Survival of the fittest throughout the days of the week

Me Monday

Wake up, go to school, cross country practice, and sleep. My life practically revolves around those very things. I live for the weekends, but I mean who doesn’t?! Weekends gives you a break from reality…well, up until sunday comes and you waste the night away doing homework that was given to you on friday. WIth harder classes and longer practices, homework is the last thing I want to think about (not that I think about it to begin with). It makes me wonder how I did so badly my freshman year. Freshman year was a breeze; I could’ve gotten straight A’s easily but slacked off given the idea that colleges “don’t look” at your freshman year. It’s always been a dream of mine to go an IVY league school, but it was instantly crushed when I found out that IVY league colleges require straight A’s from freshman year all the way to senior year. Boy did I learn that the hard way. It’s true when they say that you don’t truly learn until the inevitable happens to you.

My lifeNow with cross country and cooking class, my schedule is packed. It’s crazy to think that I’m doing a lot more this year and yet I’m doing a lot better than I did last year and best of all: SLEEP. I don’t know what I’ll be able to do without sleep. Where have you been all of my life?!

hC55AB3DB-1

Read it all together and you get the gist of me 🙂

-Angie

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

