Survival of the fittest throughout the days of the week

To Innovate or Renovate

As you may have seen throughout this blog, I posted a few videos staring me, because i’m perfect. Just kidding.

Throughout this last year i have been recording and uploading videos onto Youtube as i saw the Youtube community as an amazing, fun place to be in and as a way to test my creative skills and how to use a computer. As it turned out, after making the first video, my ideal world where i could just sail by wasn’t going to happen. When i first started recording video, i had a hard time figuring out all the components that you don’t see on camera. For example, i had to use 3 lamps and point them directly at me and my friend because there wasn’t a spot in my house that had enough lighting without washing us out at the same time. It was kind of fun though, doing trial and error with such a silly thing like lamps.

After Christmas, i got my own digital camera, and the quality was so much better than on my phone, and people could even watch in HD on Youtube! Once, my first few videos came out, i started getting more and more comfortable being on camera, the hard part came before i went on camera when i had to come up with an idea that people could sit and enjoy watching for 5 minutes. Of course once i learned all the tricks to editing it became easier, but it really opened my eyes to how people who make a living off of this, don’t have it so easy. I’m going to Vidcon this year, which is basically the convention for Youtube, and i can honestly say it will be a totally different experience than if i hadn’t started making videos.

After this year is over, i hope to continue making videos, maybe even become a little famous! Always been a dream of mine to be stopped on the street and have someone ask me if I’m Sebastian Luna. Hopefully this can be a hobby i continue in the future, and i can help bring a smile to anyone who watches me.

And of course, the latest installment of me and my friends

-Sebastian

Comments on: "To Innovate or Renovate" (2)

  1. Thanks for sharing these. I’m going to miss you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

